Avis Acres Farms

Avis Acres Farms Our approach is that food is medicine. Our practices and philosophy on farming is organic. Avis Acres Farms, and the Lillys are committed to raising the healthiest food possible, while having a positive impact on our environment.

We use zero growth hormones,and zero antibiotics.

Operating as usual

**It's Sale Time!** Last chance to Stock up for Labor Day Weekend! Buy 10 lbs or more, any combination of our fabulous m...
09/03/2021

**It's Sale Time!** Last chance to Stock up for Labor Day Weekend! Buy 10 lbs or more, any combination of our fabulous meats and we will take a dollar off the price of each pound you purchase! Saturday 8/28 8-1230 at the Whitley County Farmers Market . As always please SHARE!

**It's Sale Time!** Stock up for Labor Day Weekend! Buy 10 lbs or more, any combination of our fabulous meats and we wil...
08/26/2021

**It's Sale Time!** Stock up for Labor Day Weekend! Buy 10 lbs or more, any combination of our fabulous meats and we will take a dollar off the price of each pound you purchase! Saturday 8/28 8-1230 at the Whitley County Farmers Market . As always please share!

What's better than a BLT? A grilled jowl bacon BLT! We're at the@WhitleyCountyFarmersMarket ! Come out and get all the f...
08/21/2021

What's better than a BLT? A grilled jowl bacon BLT! We're at [email protected] ! Come out and get all the fixings for a great BLT!

What's better than a BLT? A grilled jowl bacon BLT! We're at [email protected] ! Come out and get all the fixings for a great BLT!

08/20/2021

Today's funny!

We're set up and open for your business!@WhitleyCounty Farmers Market at Parkview Whitley Hospital
06/26/2021

We're set up and open for your [email protected] Farmers Market at Parkview Whitley Hospital

We're set up and open for your [email protected] Farmers Market at Parkview Whitley Hospital

We hope to see you this Saturday! We have the full compliment of our delicious meat!
06/24/2021

We hope to see you this Saturday! We have the full compliment of our delicious meat!

We hope to see everyone at Parkview Whitley Hospital this Saturday, June 26th! 🌱

Thank you Parkview for providing us a temporary space during the Old Settler's Festival! 🎉

06/05/2021

We were unable to make it to the Whitley County Farmers Market today and are sorry we missed you. If you would like to place an order with us we would be happy to make accommodations! PM or text us!

**Final week - Sale!**  Stock up! We have all of your favorites at the Whitley County Farmers Market.  Buy ten pounds or...
06/04/2021

**Final week - Sale!** Stock up! We have all of your favorites at the Whitley County Farmers Market. Buy ten pounds or more of our delicious meats and we will take a dollar off per pound! Happy grilling and please feel free to share!

**Sale!**  Stock up for Memorial Day weekend we have all of your favorites at the Whitley County Farmers Market.  Buy te...
05/26/2021

**Sale!** Stock up for Memorial Day weekend we have all of your favorites at the Whitley County Farmers Market. Buy ten pounds or more of our delicious meats and we will take a dollar off per pound! Happy grilling and please feel free to share!

05/15/2021

It's a beautiful day here at Whitley County Farmers Market .There's hot food, live music, and lots of great local goods available! Come out and enjoy the day!

Mark this date on your calendar May 8th! Why ? This is opening day of the Whitley County Farmers Market! We hope to see ...
05/03/2021

Mark this date on your calendar May 8th! Why ? This is opening day of the Whitley County Farmers Market! We hope to see you there, it's Mothers Day weekend and there will be some great stuff to get your Mother! We will be having a one day sale too! We will honor last years pricing for this years delicious grass fed grass finished Angus beef and our pastured non gmo pork. Just this SATURDAY! Don't miss it!

04/07/2021

The weather outside is absolutely gorgeous and that means only one thing here come dinner time, fire up the grill! We have a full compliment of our meats available! We can deliver or you can pick up!

If there is anything not on the price list you are looking for, please ask!
03/23/2021

If there is anything not on the price list you are looking for, please ask!

If there is anything not on the price list you are looking for, please ask!

10/30/2020

We have a 1/4 beef available (split half), currently hanging, price is $6 / lb cold hanging weight (usually 125 - 150 lbs). Price includes processing, you decide how it's cut and packaged. It will be ready for pick up in the next week or two. Please pm for more info or if you are interested.

10/23/2020

It's the final Saturday of the Whitley County Farmers Market tomorrow! Where did the time go? It's been a crazy year! We have an excellent selection of our meats available. We hope to see you at the market tomorrow!

10/16/2020

Tomorrow we will be at the Whitley County Farmers Market . We still have an excellent selection of our meats for this time of the year and there will be plenty to come in the next few months! We look forward to seeing you tomorrow. Dress warmly!

10/02/2020

The wait is over! We will return to the Whitley County Farmers' Market tomorrow! We will have our freezers packed full of our delicious grass fed grass finished beef and our non gmo pastured pork. It's going to be chilly so dress warmly! We hope to see you there!

09/18/2020

We will not be at the Whitley County Farmers Market Group tomorrow. Contact us if we can help You! We will return on the 26th!

It's almost Labor Day weekend!  We love to grill and smoke our delicious non gmo pork products to celebrate our Labor Da...
08/28/2020

It's almost Labor Day weekend! We love to grill and smoke our delicious non gmo pork products to celebrate our Labor Day weekend . Won't you? Buy 10 lbs of either our ground, patties, chops, and or shoulder roasts in any combination and we'll discount our prices by $1 per pound! We will be at the Whitley County Farmers Market Group Saturday 8-1230! We hope to see you there!

07/24/2020

Happy Friday! We will be back at the Whitley County Farmers Market tomorrow. We have limited amounts of our grass fed grass finished beef and a full menu of our pastured non gmo pork. The weather is looking promising. We hope to see you tomorrow!

07/03/2020

Happy 4th weekend! We will be back at the Whitley County Farmers Market Group tomorrow with a limited supply of our grass fed grass finished beef and a full selection of our non gmo pastured pork. We look forward to seeing you there!

06/27/2020

We regret that we cannot make it to the market today. Our faithful truck Henry is having issues this morning. Please contact us if we can get you anything.

06/19/2020

We regret we will not be able to attend the Whitley County Farmers Market Group tomorrow due to a scheduling conflict. We will return next Saturday the 27th. Please feel free to contact us with any needs you may have and we will make accommodations!

It's almost time! We hope to see you Saturday!
06/04/2020

It's almost time! We hope to see you Saturday!

Opening Day is just 3 days away!

This Market Season will look a little different than previous seasons due to the current Covid-19 Pandemic. That being said, the Board of Directors has set forth the following expectations of market guests & vendors:

~Social distancing is REQUIRED. All market booths will be spread at least 6 feet apart. And signs will be posted at each booth indicating how many guests are permitted inside at a time to adhere to the social distancing requirements set by the State of Indiana. If a line forms, please maintain social distancing of 6 feet or more.

~Please use any personal protective equipment you feel necessary; including but not limited to facial coverings & gloves. We recognize that many of our market guests fall in the high risk category and we strongly encourage you to protect your health. Facial coverings are strongly recommended when social distancing is not possible.

~If you are sick, are in regular contact with someone who is sick, or feel any cold/flu/aching symptoms please stay home.

~While shopping we ask that you do not touch items available for sale, rather ask the vendor to assist you in collecting your purchases. Better yet! If the vendor offers online pre-orders we encourage you do take advantage.

~Hand sanitizer will be available at the hospitality tent and each vendor is required to have a bottle at their booth. Vendors who need sanitizer to start or refilled can do so at the hospitality tent; but you must provide a pump container to hold the hand sanitizer.

~Due to State guidelines, there will be no musical entertainment for the time being. This is to avoid congregating and to promote social distancing. We look forward to opening this back up at the State allows.

These expectations are subject to change in alignment with the State guidelines concerning the COVID-19 Pandemic. Vendors can expect an e-mail on Friday with any last minute details. Thank you for choosing the Whitley County Farmers Market and we look forward to seeing you all (6 feet away) at Opening Day!

https://sites.google.com/view/whitley-county-farmers-market/home

Beautiful double rainbow tonight.  Expecting twins for the rest of the calving season.
05/26/2020

Beautiful double rainbow tonight. Expecting twins for the rest of the calving season.

Even though the weather says soup, we were thinking apple wood smoked shoulder pulled pork. How do you cook your pork sh...
04/22/2020

Even though the weather says soup, we were thinking apple wood smoked shoulder pulled pork. How do you cook your pork shoulders?

04/09/2020

We hope you are staying safe and healthy during the current situation! If you haven't already ordered your Easter ham we still have our delicious pastured non gmo hams available! The hams are actually half hams, smoked by Krider's Meat Processing , weighing 7-10 lbs. Cost is $4 / lb and we will deliver for no additional charge! Stay safe and please share.

03/13/2020

Due to the current situation we would like to offer delivery to our loyal clients. No price gouging, price list remains the same. We have our full menu of our non gmo pork and limited amounts of our grassfed grass finished beef available. Please feel free to contact us with any questions!

03/06/2020

Due to unforeseen circumstances we are unable to participate in the WC Winter Farmers Market. Please contact us for any needs and will do our best to accommodate you!

Eat Local Grown
02/13/2020

Eat Local Grown

Happy Hump DaY!
01/15/2020

Happy Hump DaY!

Bacon, so much more than the duct tape of food... 🔥

ALZHEIMER'S IS NOT GENETIC — The Lunatic Farmer
12/12/2019
ALZHEIMER'S IS NOT GENETIC — The Lunatic Farmer

ALZHEIMER'S IS NOT GENETIC — The Lunatic Farmer

Perhaps the most interesting speaker at the Dr. Al Sears' Confidential Cures summit in Florida last weekend was Nora Gedgaudas. Her emotional opening, showing pictures of her mother with alzheimer's, added impact to her emphatic statement: "alzheimer's is preventable and almost reversible . .

10/10/2019

Saturday 10/12 will be our final day at the Whitley County Farmers Market. Last chance sale to make room in our freezers! Buy ten pounds or more mix or match and take one dollar off per pound for our beef or pork while supplies last! Please share !#seeyouSaturday

09/27/2019

Holy Cow, we are feeling the love! 800 likes is awesome! We would like to say Thank You! to all of our friends and customers. Tomorrow we will have our final DOLLAR OFF SALE OF THE YEAR! when you buy 10 pounds of Avis Acres Farms grass fed grass finished Angus beef or our pastured non gmo pork (bacon included!) we will reduce the per pound cost by $1 per pound purchased. Please tell your friends, please tell your family and most of all please share! We will see you tomorrow at the Whitley County Farmers Market.

09/14/2019

Due to mechanical issues we will not be at the market today. Please feel free to contact us for your needs and we will get you taken care of! We plan to return next week!

Address

6898 N 250 W
Columbia City, IN
46725

Telephone

+12602719222

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Avis Acres Farms posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Avis Acres Farms:

Videos

Category

Nearby food & beverage services


Other Farms in Columbia City

Show All

Comments

Will you be attending tomorrow 7-11-20?