March Madness Preview Show

March Madness Preview Show Come join us March 18, 2017 for the 14th Annual March Madness Preview Show in Albert Lea, MN. Located on the Freeborn County fair grounds.
(4)

GENERAL INFO: Barns open Friday: March 17, 3:00 PM Steers and Mkt. heifers will be weighed Weigh in 7-8 PM on Friday, 7-9 AM Saturday Breeding Heifers shown by birth date All animals born after January 1, 2016 Registration papers will be checked Bring your own generators Wood chips only – no straw Heated wash rack Exhibitors 3rd Grade – 21 yrs (as of show date) MN Junior Show Rules Apply Health Papers Required for Out of State Cattle Only. MN Cattle must have MN State ID Tags. NOTICE: Freeborn County Exhibitors are eligible for a county comeback show preceding the selection of overall champions in the steer and heifer divisions. (Only one exhibit per county exhibitor is eligible for comeback show.) Freeborn County Comeback Show sponsored by: Ag Star Financial Services. Jackpot Showmanship: Junior (12 and under) & Senior Divisions (13 – 21). For additional show information contact: Paul Hansen 507-383-3422 * Phil Schmidt 507-383-5161* Eric Neel 507-402-5412 Directions to the Freeborn County Fairgrounds: From 1-90, exit south at exit 157 – (Bridge Avenue exit) Albert Lea, MN. Continue south on Bridge Avenue to Richway Drive

02/05/2020

Early entry is due March 1st. Check out showpage.com for show flyer. We are currently working to get the flyer uploaded

01/05/2020

Mark your calendar for the 2020 show date March 21st. Show info coming soon.

03/11/2019

Reminder: Due to the extreme and unusual amount of snowfall we have had this winter, particularly in the Albert Lea area, there is very little space to host the trucks, trailers and livestock we expect to attend our show. Unfortunately we will NOT be able to hold March Madness Preview Show this year.

While we are all very sad about this decision, we hope to see you again for the show March 2020.

*If you have already sent in your registration money, it will be returned to you.

02/28/2019

Due to the extreme and unusual amount of snowfall we have had this winter, particularly in the last week in the Albert Lea area, there is very little space to host the trucks, trailers and livestock we expect to attend our show. Unfortunately we will NOT be able to hold March Madness Preview Show this year.

While we are all very sad about this decision, we hope to see you again for the show March 2020.

*If you have already sent in your registration money, it will be returned to you.

12/31/2018

Mark your calendars 2019 show is March 16 2019 show starts at noon. We are working on getting show information posted. We look forward to seeing you all at the show!

We had another successful show this year.  Thank you to all the new and returning exhibitors who came out to the show to...
03/17/2018

We had another successful show this year. Thank you to all the new and returning exhibitors who came out to the show today.

Steer show results:
Champion: Ethon Varilek -Chi
Reserve: Lexi Wetzel -Mainetainer
3rd: Creighton Cadwell - Crossbred
4th: Zachary Bradford -Charolais
5th: Lacey Schmitz -Crossbred
6th: Lacey Schmitz - Market Heifer
7th: Cole Neil -Market Heifer
8th: Cora Capatske - Foundation Simmental

The heifers have finished and we are moving on to the steers.Results of the heifer show:Champion: Mason Walker -AngusRes...
03/17/2018

The heifers have finished and we are moving on to the steers.

Results of the heifer show:
Champion: Mason Walker -Angus
Reserve: Lacey Schmitz -Foundation Simmental
3rd: Jadelyn Williamson -Maintainer
4th: Kaitlyn Hartway -Maine
5th: Maggie Post -Foundation Simmental
6th: Julianna Wise -Simmental
7th: Lexi Wetzel -Shorthorn
8th: Breeze Bunker -Charolsis

Our judge this year is Mark Core from Pleasantville, Iowa. Mark comes to us from Core Farms, a multi-breed Cow/Calf oper...
03/17/2018

Our judge this year is Mark Core from Pleasantville, Iowa. Mark comes to us from Core Farms, a multi-breed Cow/Calf operation. He is also the Executive Vice President of Vermeer Coop in Pella, IA.

Thank you Mark for joining us today!

As we kick off the 15th year of March Madness, it's fun to look back on pictures from years past. Looking back 5 years a...
03/17/2018

As we kick off the 15th year of March Madness, it's fun to look back on pictures from years past. Looking back 5 years ago, many of these Freeborn County showmen are back this year as experienced exhibitors, mentors for younger showmen and committee members.

Thank you to all of those who are exhibiting this year. Check back for results on the show throughout the day.

03/17/2018

Good luck to all exhibitors today at the show. Reminder weigh ins this morning from 7-9 and the show will start at noon.

03/16/2018

The weekend is finally here and it looks like we are going to have nice weather for the show tomorrow.

Please remember that you can bring your animal up for weigh in/check in from 7-8pm tonight or 7-9am tomorrow morning!

03/10/2018

Only one week left until show day!

02/15/2018
www.showpage.com

Just a little over a month from show day. Don't forget to go to www.showpage.com to get your entry form for show day and mail it in my March 1 to save some money.

01/17/2018

Don't forget to share with your friends. Show day is March 17, 2018.

01/14/2018

Mark your calendar March 17 2018 show day. Updates coming soon.

03/21/2017

Results from the 2017 March Madness

Champion Overall Heifer -Angus -Wes Johnson, Pipestone, MN
Reserve Overall Heifer- Simmental- Maggie Post, Lakefield, MN

Champion Overall Market Animal- Maine Anjou Steer- Paige Netzke, Lamberton, MN
Reserve Overall Market Animal- X-Bred Steer- Bryce Garman, Algona, IA

Champion Freeborn Co Heifer- Emily Thorson, Glenville
Reserve Freeborn Co Heifer- Jadelyn Williamsen, Glenville

Champion Freeborn Co Market- Brett Neel, Alden
Reserve Freeborn Co Market- Jackson Foss, Glenville

Congratulations and thanks to all of our exhibitors! We hope you all enjoyed the show and hope to see you all again next year!

03/19/2017

We would like to Thank everyone who came out to the show today! We had another very successful day! Thank you to all of the showmen, and all who came out and watched!

03/16/2017

Barns open at 3pm tomorrow 3/17. Weigh in s from 7-8pm on Friday and 7-9am on Saturday. show starts at noon on Saturday!

03/12/2017

Less than a week until SHOW DAY!!! Who is getting excited??

02/28/2017

Don't miss early entry deadline. Pre entries postmarked by March 1st get a discount. March 18th show day! Share so your friends don't miss out on the early entry price too!

02/21/2017

Final week to get the March 1st discounted entry fee. Like and share if you are getting excited for show day!

01/18/2017

March 18, 2017 Noon

01/18/2017

Only 2 months until show day! Who is excited? We are! March 18, 2017. Noon

01/17/2017

Working on getting the flyer and registration form online! Remember to mark your calendars March 18th noon show!

01/12/2017

Save the Show Date *** March 18, 2017*** watch for more info coming soon as we get things updated!

03/12/2016

One week until show day! We are excited to see everyone!

03/01/2016

Last day to get save money. Get your pre entires post marked by today!!! 18 days until show day!

02/28/2016

Your not to late to save so money!!! Get your pre entries posted marked by Tuesday March 1st.

02/23/2016

Only a few days left to get pre entries in. Save yourself $10 a head and mail in your pre entries before march 1st

01/27/2016

Working on getting entry forms on the web today! Show day 2016 will be here before we know it! Mark your calendar NOON March 19th 2016. Albert Lea MN

01/11/2016

Show day 2016 is coming up fast. Watch for updates. Until then mark March 19th 2016 marked show day on your calendar!

12/25/2015

2016 show day is Saturday March 19 2016!!!

Thank you and congratulations to all of the participants at the 2015 March Madness Show. We had the most cattle we have ...
03/25/2015

Thank you and congratulations to all of the participants at the 2015 March Madness Show. We had the most cattle we have ever had this year! Also a little shout out to all of your county kids! We would also like to thank all of our sponsors; we know this show would not be possible without all of you! Champions are as follow.

Champion Heifer: Simmental, Spencer Wangen, Geneva, MN
Reserve Heifer: Shorthorn, Shayna DeGroot, Edgerton, MN

Champion Market Heifer: Dalton Smith, Charter Oak, IA
Reserve Champion Market Heifer: Shelby Hartwig, Albany MN

Champion Market Animal: Maine Anjou Steer, Lacey Schmitz, Lakes, ND
Reserve Market Animal: Crossbred Steer, Bryce Garmen, Algona, IA

Thanks again we look forward to see all of you again next year!

03/20/2015

Its here! Just a few reminders for the show ...
Weigh in 7-8 PM on Friday & 7-9 AM Saturday
Show Starts at NOON on Saturday
Good luck to all of our Participants!

03/14/2015

Who is getting excited for show day! A week from today the barns with be open. Can't wait to see you all there.

03/10/2015

Taking full advantage of this nice weather preparing for the show. Remeber you can enter the day of the show! Look forward to seeing all of you there!

Address

1031 Bridge Ave
Albert Lea, MN
56007

Opening Hours

Monday 08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 17:00
Thursday 08:00 - 17:00
Friday 08:00 - 17:00
Saturday 11:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 17:00

Telephone

(507) 383-3422

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when March Madness Preview Show posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Category

Nearby food & beverage services


Other Farms in Albert Lea

Show All